Sightseeing, lunch on a private island, a trip to the spa and a fine dining experience.


Waking up to the sound of the ocean is one of my favourite things about travelling and the location of the room I slept in at The Ravenala Attitude didn’t disappoint!

After breakfast we had a quick site tour looking at the different facilities.

We were taken to Grand Baie for some free time to look around the town. I felt extremely safe walking around by ourselves looking in the shops.

The next hotel we had the pleasure to visit was The Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel. This hotel is an adults only hotel which offers all inclusive. With only 67 rooms it had a very relaxed feel fantastic when travelling with someone special. I would recommend this hotel to honeymoon couples who like smaller properties.

Next was on to the Zilwa Attitude – Zilwa in Creole means Islander and this is the feel of the hotel, the phrase ‘rustic chic’ comes to mind as we were walked through the hotels grounds. We were taken over to the small island just off shore called Grand Zil where we had a BBQ lunch at the tables on the beach. This would be an idyllic way to spend an afternoon watching the world go by as it was very peaceful there.


We were then taken to our hotel for the night – Maritim Resort and Spa. I had been especially looking forward to this hotel as it is a favourite of some of our customers. I wasn’t disappointed as we came into the lobby and welcomed with a drink in a coconut shell just what we needed to cool off in the hot weather!


We were shown the Maritim villa and some of the other room options then we were taken to see the animal farm where we saw giant tortoises and horses.

Next we were shown around the spa – this was my favourite spa I saw on Mauritius it felt like an oasis set in 3500 sqm of lush tropical gardens. We were given a neck and back massage by one of the therapists this was just what I needed after walking around hotels and the long flight.

After the relaxing massage at the spa it was back to the room for a quick change then met everyone back in the lobby for our evening meal. We were taken by golf buggy to Château Mon Désir for our fine dining experience. One of our gang Estelle was given the honour of opening the champagne with a Samurai sword. We drank the champagne under the banyan trees while we listened to a man play acoustic guitar – this was a truly magical moment!

img_2487
Next was the main event our fine dining a la carte meal – we had an amazing meal it was full of flavour the dessert was my favourite as I have a sweet tooth!


After the beautiful meal we were taken down to the historical ruins which were lit up I will admit I was a bit nervous as there was talk of ghosts but I needn’t have been as none made an appearance!

img_2313

Back to the main bar for one last drink then it was off to my room where I had a long bath in the gorgeous bathtub in my room.

Leave a Reply

